Parents information Page

Term Dates 2016/17

Autumn Term 2016

Term starts: Monday 5 September 2016

Half Term: Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016

Term ends: Friday 16 December 2016

Christmas holiday: Monday 19 December 2016 to Monday 2 January 2017

Total number of days:70

Staff Training Days:-  31st October 2016(school closed to children)

 

Spring Term 2017

Staff Training day Tuesday  3rd January 2016 (school closed to children)

Term starts: Wednesday 4th January 2017

Half Term: Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 February 2017

Term ends: Friday 7 April 2017

Easter holiday: Monday 10 April 2017 to Friday 21 April 2017

Total number of days: 64

 

Summer Term 2017

Term starts: Monday 24 April 2017

Half Term: Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017

Term ends: Tuesday 25 July 2017

Summer holiday begins: Wednesday 26 July 2017

Total number of days: 61

Total number of days for the year: 195

 

Bank holidays:

August bank holiday 2016: Monday 29 August 2016

Boxing Day 2016: Monday 26 December 2016

Bank Holiday: Tuesday 27 December 2016

Bank Holiday: Monday 2 January 2017

Good Friday 2017: Friday 14 April 2017

Easter Monday 2017: Monday 17 April 2017

May Day 2017: Monday 1 May 2017

Spring Bank Holiday 2017: Monday 29 May 2017

August Bank Holiday 2017: Monday 28 August 2017

Bad weather reminder:

Please remember to listen to Beacon Radio 97.2, BBC Radio WM 95.6,Heart FM 100.7 or Free Radio BC 97.2 FM for information on school closures due to bad weather. you can also ring school on 01902 368045

 

 

Pupil absences

if your child is not attending school for any reason please telephone us in the morning

(before 8.45am if possible)

Concerns or Questions?

If you have any concerns about your child please do not hesitate to contact school on:

01902 368045